As COVID-19 transmission, infection, and death rates continue to rise across the State of California, the California Department of Public Health has issued an order, effectively immediately, closing the following businesses in 19 counties in an attempt to mitigate the spread of the virus:

  • Indoor Dine-In Restaurants
  • Indoor Wineries and Tasting Rooms
  • Indoor Family Entertainment Centers
  • Indoor Movie Theaters
  • Indoor Zoos and Museums
  • Indoor Cardrooms
  • Indoor and Outdoor Bars

The following counties are impacted by the order:

  • Contra Costa
  • Fresno
  • Glenn
  • Imperial
  • Kern
  • Kings
  • Los Angeles
  • Merced
  • Orange
  • Riverside
  • Sacramento
  • San Bernardino
  • San Joaquin
  • Santa Barbara
  • Santa Clara
  • Solano
  • Stanislaus
  • Tulare
  • Ventura

The affected businesses may modify operations to provide services outside or by pick-up with the exception of all brewpubs, breweries, bars, and pubs which must close immediately, both indoor and outdoor. These business closures apply for a minimum of three (3) weeks and are subject to an extension by the State of California based on epidemiologic indicators. 

We will continue to monitor the developing pandemic situation in California and provide updates as appropriate.